• Houston Arts Partners
  • Houston Arts Partners
  • Houston Arts Partners

713-520-9264

Follow us on social media

Young Audiences of Houston

4550 Post Oak Place Drive, Suite 230

Houston, Texas 77027

 

Young Audiences, Inc. of Houston, 2011 - 2019 (Copyright All Rights Reserved)

 

Young Audiences, Inc., of Houston, a 501(c)3 organization, is the managing partner and fiscal agent of Houston Arts Partners. 

September 13 - 14, 2019

The University of Houston-Downtown

 

Co-Chairs:

Susan Chiboroski, Goose Creek CISD

Jonathan Minchew-Gonzalez, Main Street Theater

The brightest ideas begin with tiny sparks. 

From IGNITION, you'll not only have access to strategies for integrating the arts and creativity into every classroom - you'll also be invited to re-awaken your inner artist, musician, or performer. 

Get inspired. Get excited. Get connected.

 

Hosted at the University of Houston-Downtown, IGNITION connects teachers and teaching artists as the starting point for partnerships between Houston's outstanding, professional arts organizations and schools. Not sure how to create, sustain, or fund those partnerships? IGNITION tackles that question too.

The commitment to being an educator doesn't mean you have to give up your love for the arts.

 

IGNITION will have you rolling up your sleeves and getting back into practice - even if you feel you're "only good at stick figures," "can't sing a note," or suffer from "Shakes-fear."

Educators teach students, not just subjects.

 

When we say that the Houston Arts Partners Conference offers something for everyone, we don't just mean teachers of science-math-ELA-literacy-social studies-art-theatre-dance-music. IGNITION offers arts-based strategies tailored for including students with learning differences, English Language Learners, and gifted and talented students.

Media Sponsor

Price List

General Admission 

One-Day Admission $45 (Advance Registration); $50 (Walk-up)

Two-Day Admission $75 (Advance Registration); $80 (Walk-up)

District & Higher Education Member Admission

Employees of some member districts/universities may be able to register for free or for a reduced price. If your district is not listed below, or if you are an employee of a private school, charter school, or any other entity, please register using the general admission registration link

Aldine ISD: Register here

Alief ISD: Contact Michelle Lopez, michelle.lopez@aliefisd.net

Alvin ISD: Contact Lisa Savage, lsavage@alvinisd.net

Brazosport ISD: Contact Chris Hutchison, chutchison@brazosportisd.net

Goose Creek CISD: Contact Susan Chiboroski, susan.chiboroski@gccisd.net

Houston ISD: Contact Wenden Sanders, wsander1@houstonisd.org

Klein ISD: Contact Joel Wren, jwren1@kleinisd.net

Lamar CISD: Contact Ram Estrada, restrada@lcisd.org

Spring ISD: Contact Joe Clark, jclark@springisd.org

Sheldon ISD: Register here

Tomball ISD: Contact JD Janda, johnjanda@tomballisd.net

San Jacinto College: Students and employees should contact Jeffrey McGee, jeffrey.mcgee@sjcd.edu

University of Houston-Main Campus: Students and employees should contact Gary Cooper, cgcooper@central.uh.edu

Houston Community College - Students and employees should contact Colleen Reilly, colleen.reilly@hccs.edu.

Lone Star College - Tomball - Students and employees should contact Jill Brumer, jill.brumer@lonestar.edu.

Registration Policies

  • Attendance on part of a day requires payment for the full day.

  • Paper registrations must be received by Monday, Sept. 9, 2019, to allow for processing in time for the conference. Online registrations conclude at a later date and may be made with PayPal payment or credit card.

  • The charge to your credit card will show up as a charge to Young Audiences of Houston, the managing partner of Houston Arts Partners. If you need a refund, please do not use the "dispute charges" feature on Paypal. 

  • Please contact the HAP office at 713-520-9267 or troy@yahouston.org regarding changes, substitutions, or refunds.

  • No refunds will be given after Sept. 1, 2019, even if you do not attend the conference. 

  • Paying for one general admission registration (or a few) by PO or check? Use our paper registration form. 

  • Paying for a large general admission group by PO or check? Use our bulk registration form. [This link will download an Excel file.]